Skip to content
154. Looking at your drop of spit fly through the air as you’re talking

Some people are notorious for spitting when they speak. I notice every single one of those occasions. Someone is showing you how to correct the formula on your Excel file, and then suddenly, they stop, wipe their mouth, and then a tiny drop of spit from your screen that has since been illuminated by a rainbow of colorful pixels from your monitor.

20140526-235942-86382886.jpg

Most of the time people pretend to not notice it, but I only do that if the other person does it while we’re eating. I just really do it for my own sake, I don’t want to imagine that tiny foamy droplet flying into my mashed potatoes, even though the chef was probably singing to some Mexican music and spitting to his heart’s content back in the kitchen.

See? I’m better off not knowing.

What do you do in those situations?

One Comment
  1. My polite upbringing always exerts itself in these situations and I pretend I have seen not a thing. But inside…inside I am waiting for that moment the spitter looks away so I can surreptitiously mop myself down. But what about when you are the offender? Oh the horror!!

    May 27, 2014

Comments are closed.

