Skip to content
This Food Is Made With Real Food!


1102738I find it funny how food products advertise how their stuff is made with real ingredients. If that isn’t a red flag to what we’re eating, I don’t know what is.

ea308e8c0056794c834a1e2ccff8bfe4171756e08f76d48e5ea55517140f2846

It’s like most of what we’re eating is made in a lab. Wait, I think it actually is. Ugh, this whole food thing is driving me nuts (follow my fasting adventure here). I found it really funny that I found a can of iced tea at the store that said “Made with Real Tea Leaves!” and I thought to myself how else would you make tea?

real-apples-strawberry-product

Have you ever seen those notices on food products that you buy? Check them out next time you go to the store.

5 Comments
  1. Okay. True story, this very weekend on grocery day… I needed to get cheese. For some reason when I read the label saying “prepared pasteurized cheese product” and the first ingredient wasn’t American cheese. I passed on eating cheese altogether. Just avocado sandwiches for me this week.

    May 22, 2014
    • HAHA! That’s funny! Avocado is way better anyway 🙂

      Nobody ever says “Hmm, I could go for some prepared pasteurized cheese product right now..” lol

      May 22, 2014
  2. Love the Jackie Chan pic! Looking at food labels is a real eye-opener. Makes you want to start a garden!

    May 24, 2014
  3. Have you heard of the Whole 30? You’d probably be interested in it. 30 days of eating fruits, veggies, and lean protein. That’s IT. I’m on day 22 today and am really loving it. The creators of it have a great book called “it starts with food” too, you should check it out! Has totally changed my relationship with food, thank God!

    May 26, 2014
    • Wow, good job on getting this far!

      I hadn’t heard of it but it sounds healthy. Thank you so much for sharing that, I’ve been looking for reading material!

      May 26, 2014

Comments are closed.

