Skip to content
Turkey and 5 Other Overrated Foods

I had to say it.

It takes longer to cook and isn’t as good as chicken. Sorry people, but I can barely eat things where you can see the dead animal on your table. Shrimp? Sea-roaches. Lobster? Sea-scorpions. Crabs? Sea-spiders. Maybe that’s why having a huge bird laying upside down on a table, with no head and what looks like yellow bread stuff poking out of its butt just seems weird to me. But that’s just me, guys. I’ll still eat turkey.

Here are some other foods that are overrated:

5. Pizookies 

Pizza-cookie. Pizookie. Extremely creative! ..sort of. It is basically a big cookie, and then they add ice cream. Guys, its a cookie. With ice cream. People go crazy for those things, and I think its just because they’re overpriced. Overpriced things seem to automatically make people go crazy. Think Starbucks.

4. Pancakes

Sorry dudes, but one pancake is more than enough. Two? Alright. Three? No. Eventually they just taste like butter and powder. I have some friends that LOoooOoOVE pancakes, and some that will only eat them from a certain place or with a certain type of syrup.

3. Quinoa 

If I hear another person talk about the many health benefits of this, I will kindly excuse myself to leave the room and then ride off into the sunset on a unicycle. Yeah, its great. We know.

2. The McRib

Every once in a while, we see a sign that says “The McRib is back.” and people order it over and over and over. Its those types of foods that come back “every once in a while” like the Beefy Crunch burrito from Taco Bell, or the pumpkin spice latte from Starbucks. We get all excited and then we eat it. Then we’re not excited any more.

1. Bacon

Just kidding. Do over:

1. Popcorn

It gets stuck in your teeth, it tastes like nothing without butter and salt, and salt and butter are bad for you. It soggs up in your mouth, it has the texture of paper, and gives you greasy-tongue syndrome. I get that with onion rings too, but those things are awesome. Sure, the popping is almost magical, but hello! choking hazard.

What do you think is overrated? Lattes, avocado, McDonald’s breakfast, deep fried fair food or Olive Garden’s breadsticks?

4 Comments
  1. any food that is listed as ‘artisan’. ps – thankfully you came to your senses in time with the bacon .

    November 21, 2013
    • Hahaha artisan style. What does that even mean anyway? I hear it far too often with food, I imagined a cheese sculpture or a mummified burger when I heard it haha

      November 21, 2013
  2. Don’t hate me but I think Mexican food is overrated.

    November 21, 2013
    • WHAT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

      lol 😛

      November 21, 2013

Comments are closed.

