Skip to content
Your Internet Search History

I was recently reminded about what Google.com  stores in their huge servers, and instead of being worried about searching for ways to clean my dog’s pee stains from white carpet, I began to wonder about all of the other dumb stuff I’ve searched in all the time I’ve had access to the internet.

I’ve searched for the correct spelling of really easy words, for the amount of water to add to a rice cooker, and lots of searches for flash games. As I’ve said in a previous post, in which people find this blog by searching for “I have to pee really badly”. And it happens often. Others just like to brag about their new video games, or about their high scores on pocketfruity.com, right on the search bar. Hey, whatever floats their boats, right?

I understand that many conspiracy theorists stay away from such places, and believe that Facebook is really created by the government to find out information about us and what we’re doing, and to find out what the spaghetti we had for dinner looks like with a vintage filter lens. Yeah yeah, so it may happen. I’m mostly just embarrassed to think that someday I’ll be able to see a list of all the things I’ve searched for.

Of course there are other touchy subjects, like when people go online searching for inappropriate things, or really weird freaky things.. like those videos on YouTube about people getting hit in their private parts. Ouch! Why would anyone search for those things?

One of my favorite things now is the little search suggestion box thing that appears when you enter something on Google. Earlier today, I entered “mil..” and “mila kunis feet” popped up. What the heck? People search for some pretty strange stuff nowadays..

What kind of things would show up on your search history?

3 Comments
  1. I may be targeted by the National Security Admin. I’m researching a novel set it France before and during WWII. 😐

    June 17, 2013
    • 😐

      Hahaha! You better have a good explanation. 🙂

      June 17, 2013
  2. terrance #

    Wait google keeps track of everything we look up? ….uh oooh…..lol

    September 15, 2013

Comments are closed.

