Skip to content
Your Music Moods

Do you ever play a song over and over? You play it so much, that it is to the point that when someone is listening with you, you accidentally pretend like it started over once its over, and suddenly feel uncomfortable when another song starts playing?

A lot of people felt this way about PSY’s new song, which almost has half a million views on Youtube, many probably from repeat viewers/listeners:

See, we have THREE basic moods when we approach music.

1. Skip, skip, skip

You skip every single song, because no song really fits the mood. Too gangsta’, too soft, too hardcore, too sexual, too girly, too loud, too boring, dumb lyrics, I-just-found-out-what-the-real-lyrics-are-so-nevermind, or too annoying. Its usually when we keep changing the radio station, or pressing the skip button on  our iPods over and over.

2. Anything goes

You don’t even pay attention to the music, or find the magical ability to sing along to just about anything that comes on. These are the times when you leave the radio station alone, or keep your mp3 on shuffle without interruptions.

3. Play the crap out of it

You find one song that you like, and play it. Again, and one more time. Then, just when you think its getting old and you don’t want to play it again.. it comes around one more time. It can be such an awesome feeling to find that one song that you can play on repeat; almost like you have found the perfect partner. You like what they say, how they express themselves, and how they make you feel …until they get annoying. Then you can’t stand her it anymore.

funny-most-interesting-man-meme

 

What song do you currently have on repeat?

Image from themetapicture.com

5 Comments
  1. I have been listening to this one album by this band called Young the Giant over and over on spotify and thought I was so cool because they’re like “indie” and then found out all my cool friends had already heard of them over a year ago. Oh well! Still love it.

    June 16, 2013
    • Well that’s awkward. I’ve heard of them too hahaha.

      It is AWESOME, right?

      June 17, 2013
  2. Edwin! Long time. How art thou?

    “Skip, skip, skip” and “Play the crap out of it” – Oh Yeah! You’ve hit the bull’s-eye again.

    When I tell my peers, the song that I’m currently listening to, they look at me as if I’ve killed their pet. So if you’re going to check it out, brace yourself. I don’t even know what language it is but it makes me feel calm. The song is ‘Natacha Atlas’ by Gafsa.

    June 17, 2013
    • I will definitely check it out!

      And I am excellent how about you? It HAS been a while! I opened up an online store and took a short break from the rest of the internet.. hahaha.

      How’s the bloggin’ going? 😛

      June 17, 2013
      • I’m good too! And yes, I read about your website. Congratulations! 🙂
        The blogging is s-l-o-w at the moment. I’m still busy with examinations and results but I’m trying to make time for it.

        June 18, 2013

Comments are closed.

