Skip to content
Happy Anniversary!

Awkward ListDear bloggers and readers,

Thank you! 

I received this notice from WordPress to renew my domain name *cough* for $18 *cough*,  then I thought: if I didn’t have you guys, I would’ve looked at the bill, kindly say “screw this,” and then let it fade into the heaven of the internet. And then WordPress sent me a little reminder saying that it was our two-year anniversary today!

Aw, WordPress! You remembered!

For those of you who are recent subscribers, or have no idea about who I am because you refuse to check out my About Me page, or follow me on Twiter (@edwincov), check it out:

Awkward List started as a place to write down the posts I had been writing and submitting to Facebook back in 2010 and 2011. I was using their primitive “Notes” app on there to write notes and have them published to my own profile page. I had a few people that would read them, and eventually I started a blog with Blogger (the .blogspot.com accounts), and I felt like I was by myself at a country with an entirely different culture and language. I did get the occasional spammer stop by every once in a while, but it just wasn’t cutting it.

Then enter WordPress.

Such an awesome blogging platform that has plenty of room to create a community. I was a bit overwhelmed at first, people were so much friendlier here. And if you have been on YouTube lately, you know that people can be pretty mean sometimes.

Being the person that I am, I got used to this place and now refuse to leave. You guys have read what I say about things, and even though I may seem a bit weird sometimes.. I’m actually quite average.

Psyche!

I am a bit weird. But we’re all a little weird… right?

“We’re all a little weird. And life is weird. And when we find someone
whose weirdness is compatible with ours, we join up with them and fall into
mutually satisfying weirdness—and call it love—true love.”

-Robert Fulgham (though often said it comes from Dr. Seuss)

Wendi, from This, That, and The Other Thang, knows what I’m talking about.. I like Dr. Seuss very much. I also like:

Comfortable silence among friends, ginger ale, sketching random objects and adding faces to them, berries, silent parks, the misty fog that floats over grass fields in the mornings, warm nights, when the moon looks like a crooked smile, finding a song that I can play over and over, kite flying, reading biographies, long conversations, giving stuff away, and words that are cool to say.

Blogging is just another way to keep the conversation going.

Thank you all very much for reading,

Sincerely,

#@$%#^!@

Edwin

Instagram | Twitter | Facebook

12 Comments
  1. Congrats!

    April 7, 2013
    • Thank you!

      April 7, 2013
  2. You are welcome and Happy Anniversary.

    April 7, 2013
    • Thank you! 🙂

      April 7, 2013
  3. Happy Anniversary!! 🙂

    April 7, 2013
    • Thanks Courtney 😀

      April 7, 2013
  4. Happy Anniversary, Edwin 🙂
    Thanks for your posts.
    I smile when I see a new one in my email.

    April 7, 2013
    • 🙂 Thank you! Your Tales are pretty awesome!!

      Thanks a bunch for the nice comment!

      April 7, 2013
  5. Happy Anniversary \o/
    I’m so glad you are part of the WordPress family xxxxx

    April 7, 2013
    • Me too! Thank you Tamar, you’re awesome!

      April 7, 2013
  6. Wow, according to my calculations, you’ve been around 14 years in blog (and dog) years. Two years is a long time in this world! Congratulations! 🙂

    April 8, 2013
    • Oooh.. yeah, I can see how your system works 🙂

      Thank’s Lorna!

      Edwin

      April 8, 2013

Comments are closed.

