Skip to content
Saying “you too” at the wrong time

12 Comments
  1. LOL!! I say that all the time to people! Just a force of habit, I suppose…

    November 21, 2011
    • Haha!

      “Here you go, enjoy your movie”
      “You too”
      “Uh.. thanks?”
      *walk away*

      HAHA, guilty..

      November 21, 2011
  2. Hahaha, so true. It’s one of those foot in mouth moments that happen all to often in my life.

    November 21, 2011
  3. TBM #

    I do this all the time, especially to the ticker taker at the movie theater. Then I feel like an idiot.

    November 22, 2011
    • That is hilarious! I’ve said it to that guy too..

      November 23, 2011
  4. Riz Brown #

    Did this once as a kid, when my neighbor wished me a happy birthday.

    November 23, 2011
    • HAHAHA. It happens huh!? I always forget about that one..

      November 23, 2011
  5. You too!!!

    K you are right this is awkward :S

    November 23, 2011
  6. anonymousy #

    It’s especially awkward when it’s your birthday, and you say “you too” to somebody who’s just wished you a happy birthday. Although once it worked out well “Oh hey, how did you know it was my birthday too!” Ha.

    November 25, 2011
    • thelightinbetween #

      haha wow that’s amazing! what luck 🙂

      December 15, 2011
  7. I do that all the time. Such a bad habit! My other fave was when someone asked me how I was, I answered “I’m God thanks” instead of Good. Sigh.

    November 30, 2011
  8. Morgan #

    Haha!
    This reminds me of when I was eight years old and my Grandma called me to tell me “Happy Birthday, hunny!” And I replied “You too!”
    Loll. Awkward.

    March 27, 2012

Comments are closed.

