Skip to content
Back in California!

Hola!

I flew back into California yesterday morning after a summer long stay in Florida, and even though it is pretty hot over here (+100 degrees Fahrenheit), it is awesome compared to the hot and humid Florida climate. A lot of people complain about the heat but it isn’t that bad, I actually like it. The only thing is that people sweat like crazy and usually walk around with dark wet spots on their shirts around the armpits which can be a little awkward sometimes.. the author of Critters and Crayons in the Texas heat probably knows what I’m talking about.

Settling back in, unpacking, getting ready to start school again.. oh man, this weekend has been busy. It has been packed with awkward moments as well though! Are we ever going to run out of weird, uncomfortable, and awkward situations? As long as we can keep it going until the world ends in 2012 we are good.

I still have a ton of blogs to catch up on though, I’ll get to you guys, don’t worry (ooh, did you guys notice Her Notepad’s post on my sidebar about Facebook annoyances? Check it out!). However, I have caught up with some of the comments on the Awkward List’s posts, and I happened to find a link one of you guys dropped off on the ‘sexual song’ post comment section. Check it:

It cracked me up over and over.. and yes, the video is not safe for anyone to watch, but just in case you don’t believe me, click here. Thanks chunter!

Alrighty I am outta here, time to get back to organizing my things once more.. Oh well, let’s have an awesome week!

Adios,

Edwin

2 Comments
  1. Edwin, you have not graced my blog with your presence in some time! I was one of your first fans. (Hey!) I think my Stroke song/story was pretty amusing. Oh yes, Donna Summer’s song. Yup, I used to get embarrassed by all that moaning.

    Anyway, welcome back (I guess) go get yourself stinking organized. 🙂

    heheheh! I can’t wait to see what awkward moment you come up with next! Welcome home!

    Sandi
    http://www.ahhsome.wordpress.com
    Lake Forest, CA
    ** Monday’s weigh in- down 14lbs in 3 weeks! Wahoo!

    August 29, 2011
  2. chunter #

    You’re quite welcome- by now it’s probably easy for you to tell why I relate to your blog.

    Best wishes

    August 31, 2011

Comments are closed.

