Skip to content
Being Freshly Pressed on WordPress

I would read the posts on the WordPress homepage and wonder how those people got in there. Some type of expensive advertisement was my best guess, but it turns out that . . . well, actually I’m not sure yet. I received an email this morning from Erica, WordPress Wrangler, telling me that my post titled “Forgetting someone’s name” was promoted to Freshly Pressed and that’s about all I know about it.

It is a good feeling to know that people from all over the place enjoy reading about the awkward moments that get posted on this WordPress site. Every comment I’ve read today has come from very nice people, and have been a pleasure to read.

Without anything else to say, let us continue with the list.

Thank you very much for reading!

Edwin

14 Comments
  1. It was good to read your thoughts on the names thing. I often wonder if I’m having senior moments myself and I use exactly the methods you described to cover myself. Let’s hope you make the pressed again!

    June 16, 2011
    • I’m glad you liked it, I appreciate the comment very much.

      Thank you!

      June 17, 2011
  2. congratulations!!!!!!

    June 16, 2011
    • Thank you Tamar! 🙂

      June 17, 2011
  3. Good job Edwin! 🙂

    June 17, 2011
    • Thanks Charlie!!

      June 19, 2011
  4. hmunro #

    Congrats on being Freshly Pressed. I hope the experience brings you lots of new subscribers (like me!) — and the recognition you deserve. Way to go, Edwin!

    June 17, 2011
    • Thank you! hmunro, do you have wordpress? I looked at some of your work I found through a link on your profile, but I couldn’t comment or anything =/

      June 19, 2011
  5. I have nominated you for the versatile blog award!
    THE RULES:
    1) firstly, thank the person who awarded them by linking back to them in your post.
    2) state seven random facts about yourself
    3) pass the award onto 7 new found or favourite bloggers.
    4) contact each blogger and let them know they’ve been chosen and allow them to say whether or not they accept it.

    deargeorgie.wordpress.com

    June 17, 2011
  6. johnlmalone #

    you found your niche and went for it; good on you; I’m all over the place

    June 17, 2011
  7. Hey great job! When I saw you were on freshly pressed I was so surprised… I never thought I would know a blog before they were on freshly pressed 😛 Keep up the great work!

    June 18, 2011
    • Thank you, I was surprised even more!

      June 19, 2011
  8. ohanabee #

    dude, congrats!!!!! keep up the good work and the inspiration 🙂

    June 21, 2011
    • Thanks Bee!!!

      June 21, 2011

Comments are closed.

