Skip to content
Food coma..

Hey guys, have you ever eaten a ton of food and felt like sleeping right there on the table?

Yesterday I went out with a friend to an all-you-can-eat Korean barbecue place. For those of you who haven’t been to one of those places, they pretty much feed you meat until you can no longer look at it. The meat comes to your table raw, and you cook it yourself on the burner in the center of your table. Chicken, pork, beef, whatever you want. Not a place for vegetarians. I felt accomplished when we finished our tray full of meat, when the guy comes by and asked if we wanted more. We hesitated and then said yes, and he poured in another batch of beef and chicken! Tough, but we finished it.

We kept talking of ways to improve our eating technique and came up with a bunch of things, including limiting the amount of liquid you drink, avoiding carbohydrate fillers and stick to the real stuff (the meat), etc. People get crazy with it sometimes, and suggest that you eat slower and count the number of times you chew your food and all of this other crazy stuff that probably works too.

I don’t usually go to all-you-can-eat places because I get tired of seeing so much food after just sitting there for a while. I rarely eat to get full . . but when you’re at a buffet, its the goal. Once I’m stuffed, I look at the new hungry customers come in and almost feel like giving them a warning so they don’t end up with a food coma like me.

But they we just don’t listen anyway.

Have a good weekend, everyone!

Edwin

2 Comments
  1. ohanabee #

    oh god, all-you-can-eat places are my kryptonite. i go crazy. i don’t feel sad for the food I just ate, i feel sad for the food I haven’t managed to squeeze into my belly. i act pretty embarrassing in those places. like i make a food pyramid onto my plate. all-you-can-eat buffet is too much for me to handle. i can not breath after being in there. i barely walk to the car, unbutton my pants …too much. that is why i go once a year.

    May 14, 2011
  2. “I feel sad for the food I haven’t managed to squeeze into my belly.”

    Hahahahaha! Champion!

    May 14, 2011

Comments are closed.

